I HATE CHRISTMAS

Hi all. Well, it’s just about that time of year, when the snow flies and people are singing Jingle Bells and well, I hate it. Yes, I actually am fuckin sick of Christmas.
Okay, here is what happened to me. I used to love it as a kid, like everyone probably did. I have always hated winter and all the cold snowy weather that comes with it. I loved getting presents and I still do. My favourite is cash and I use it to my advantage.
Over the years I began to realize how much the air waves have been clogged with advertisements that centre around Christmas as early as November 1st. That, and hearing Christmas songs weeks before the big day just ruined it for me. Now, my favourite song right now is Merry Xmas by Corey Taylor. It is for those of us who are just sick of the whole yearly cycle.
The best thing about all this is that when the day is done, I get to enjoy what I was given that year.
I’m sorry if I pissed off anyone who loves Christams but it has just been wrecked for me by everything around me going on for more than the month of December. I hope everyone reading this has a happy and safe holiday season. I just don’t like it anymore.

Leave a Reply

