SIMPSONS SUNDAY: THE MUSIC PART 2

Hi all. It’s Simpsons Sunday and here is a second part of my discussion on the music in The Simpsons TV show. It can also be on the music released by The Simpsons too.

It’s impossible to try and discuss the music because there is so much of it in the show and on a recording, combined. As far as the recordings go, I like most of them, in particular the CD’s that have songs that were on the show itself. Go Simpsonic With The Simpsons and Songs In The Key Of Springfield are the best because they focus on my favourite seasons of the show. My only problem with them is that they don’t fill up the entire CD because there is so much music on the sho, including the songs the characters sing.

As for the two original CD’s: The Simpsons Sing The Blues and The Yellow Album, I don’t mind them but they aren’t as much fun as the soundtrack CD’s of the show. However, they both have there moments. For example: Do The Bartman and Sibling Rivalry are my two favourites from Simpsons Sing The Blues. I actually recently purchased The Yellow Album and it has to grow on me. All though, The Ten Comandments Of Bart is kinda cool.

As for musical guests on the show, I love that Metallica was in an episode, as they are one of my favourite bands. I would love it if Slipknot can get on it some time. I’m sure the writers are exploring every possibility of who they would like to get on the show.

Well, that’s all I can do for the music on the show, without just guessing. I don’t know what I am going to talk about next week but I’ll think of something.

Leave a Reply

