MY TOP 5 CD’S OF 2013

Hi all. It’s Monday. Need I say more? No? okay, so we’re clear on that?
It’s almost the end of 2013 and all the usual year end lists are coming out and people will be making their new years resolutions and stuff. I don’t do the latter because I don’t know if I will break them or not. I do like to keep track of my favourite things throughout the year and count them down in an order I put them in.
I have been counting down the top 5 CD’s I bought each year for the past 10 years or so. I have this years list and there is no real reason for why they fit where they do but here it goes.
5. Sevendust Black Out The Sun is a CD that came outin March and I thought was another worthy return for the band. Unfortunately they aren’t as well known here in Canada as they should be.
4. Avenged Sevenfold Hail To The King is another good CD from a band who are still developing and have recovered from the death of their previous drummer.
3. Five Finger Death Punch The Wrong Side Of Heaven And The Righteous Side Of Hell is another great highlight from this year. It was released in 2 parts and they can either stand together or on their own.
2. Stone Sour House Of Golden Bones Part 2 is a stunning follow up to House Of Golden Bones Part 1. It is a great listen from start to Finish and is highly recommended.
1. Black Sabbath 13 is the come-back CD of the year. It went on the Billboard chart at No. 1 and they are touring right now. Everyone sounds great, despite all the years of drug use and other traps the guys have fallen into over the years.
That is a brief summary of my top 5 CD’s of 2013.

Leave a Reply

