Simpsons Sunday – The Sound Affects

Hi all. This Sunday’s Simpsons related post is on the sounds we hear during the show. It’s not the most in depth discussion but it is a start.
As you watch The Simpsons you will notice that all the cartoony sounds are not present during the show itself. It actually works for it because of the setting and how real it is, compared to a show such as The Flintstones or other animated shows before them, which are set in other periods of time or have an anthropamorphic character in a main roll in said show.
The character’s voices are not as cartoony as other show’s like that either and that also plays into its own hands and has helped the show stand on its own.
One thing I have noticed while listening to the audio of the show is that during the seen’s at home and at school, you hear birds singing. Nobody has explained it to me and I have never thought to ask why but I like it. It reminds me of my favourite time of year, when the weather is much warmer then it is now.
On the other hand, there are some sounds that are cartoonish during Itchie And Scratchy because, after all it is a kids show within The Simpsons. I like the concept of a show within a show because it takes you with the kids to their room and they are watching the show along with you.
Well, that’s all I got for this post. I could probably try and say more on this topic but I can’t.

Leave a Reply

