Weather Wednesday – Weather Radio Listeners Newsletter Issue 13

Hi there and welcome to another Weather Wednesday post. This week I’m going to toot my own horn again and talk about my Weather Radio Listeners Newsletter.
I have mentioned it in the past but I am always looking for more people on the mailing list. If you are reading this blog entry and you are not currently on the mailing list I encourage you to email me at the address below.
The latest issue has come out and it is a big one, with a lot of great material in it, which talks about Weather Radio and weather and Weather Radio events leading up to August such as hurricane Arthur. I even included another Simpsons episode which is appropriate for the time of year in it and I will include 3 more in the next issue.
There are also some contributions that are strictly weather related and i don’t mind putting them in because it makes the newsletter more interesting to read and it is not just one topic all the way through. Oh, I even included links to some past entries and the text from one back in May. If you are on the mailing list and you follow this blog, you know which one I am talking about.
I will mention the next issue when it comes out in November or December and future issues going forward. It is important that Weather Radio should be a big deal in both the US and in Canada because of the weather that both countries receive throughout the year. It is a life saver and will inform you when severe weather is on the way, sometimes before the media.
If you have any comments you can reply here or email me at blindgordie@gmail.com and I will get back to you.
Also, for more weather stuff you can subscribe to my Weather Radio Listeners Newsletter mailing list by emailing me at wxrnewsletter@gmail.com and I will send you all the issues so far. You will also receive the next issue when it comes out.
Another blog you may want to follow alongside this one is from Phil Chadwick. He is a retired meteorologist from Environment Canada and his specialty was severe weather. Here is the url.
philtheforecaster.blogspot.com
Check it out if you are a weather nut. He has stuff in there that I didn’t even know. Well, after all, he did work for Environment Canada for many years and he retired in 2011.
Well, that’s it for today’s blog post. Talk to you on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

