Weather Wednesday – WXRNewsletter Mailing List Drive

Hi and welcome to another Weather Wednesday. This week I’m going to get back to why I published these weather related posts back in November 2013. This is to promote both Weather Radio and my newsletter. I usually publish something about the latest issue of the newsletter, when it comes out and this time I will be looking for more blood to help me with it.

I have been thinking about publishing it here for a while as a blog on its own. However I realized that it would be too big for a blog. I have actually published parts of most issues as early posts in December and January that I feel are meant to be a sort of introduction to my newsletter and to maybe convince others to join the mailing list.

Lately, I have been including more than just Weather Radio and weather in it, to hopefully suck in people who may not be totally aware of how much weather plays into our lives. I have included The Simpsons in the last couple of issues and again in the next one, because there are episodes which touch on weather situations that could happen. They have done such episodes that include a blizzard, a hurricane and even a tornado in a recent episode in 2013.

I could go on forever but I don’t want to take up too much time on this. So, I will end by saying that this is an important newsletter, which I started 3 years ago, that is about a topic which may seem mundane but is much more significant in scope than we all would consider it to be. Who would have thought that many years ago, there would be such a thing as Weather Radio? I didn’t know about it untill 1988 and I’m glad I do. If you would like to possibly join the mailing list you can email me at wxrnewsletter@gmail.com or follow it on Twitter @WxrNewsletter.

If you have any comments you can reply here or email me at blindgordie@gmail.com and I will get back to you.
Also, for more weather stuff you can subscribe to my Weather Radio Listeners Newsletter mailing list by emailing me at wxrnewsletter@gmail.com and I will send you all the issues so far. You will also receive the next issue when it comes out.
Another blog you may want to follow alongside this one is from Phil Chadwick. He is a retired meteorologist from Environment Canada and his specialty was severe weather. Here is the url.
philtheforecaster.blogspot.com
Check it out if you are a weather nut. He has stuff in there that I didn’t even know. Well, after all, he did work for Environment Canada for many years and he retired in 2011.
Well, that’s it for today’s blog post. Talk to you on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

