Spring Is Here. Really?

Hi there and welcome to the first Wednesday of Spring of 2015. I know it’s actually spring but it doesn’t really feel like it yet. So, are you really surprised, if you live in Southern Ontario?

I have been gravitating towards reading the farmers almanac since last year and I find that for the most part, they’ve been right. The only thing is that they really aren’t as specific with temperatures as I would like them to be.

This gets to the main message in this weeks Weather Wednesday post, which is that I’m not at all surprised that it is still winterlike in Southern Ontario and it may start to warm up in ernest, around April 15th or so. At least, that is what I am thinking and of course hoping will happen. When winter has been as cold as it has been in Southern Ontario and no January thaw has occurred it really isn’t surprising that we are still stuck in winter, when it is clearly spring according to the calendar. Hopefully this year we have a summer, unlike last year but I guess time will tell.

Well, that’s all I have for this week. If you are reading this and you were licensed ham radio operator, please check into my weekly Weather Radio Net on Monday evenings. It has gone well so far and has resulted in a number of new additions to the mailing list from my Weather Radio Listeners Newsletter. I will hopefully be doing the net for a while and also hoping to get guests on with me to talk to everyone about their Field of expertise.

If you would like to sign up to be put on the mailing list just send me an email at wxrnewsletter@gmail.com and I will send you all the back issues and you will of course, receive all future issues for as long as you are on the mailing list. Well, that’s about it. Talk to you next week.

Leave a Reply

