Spring And Summer Severe Weather Events Season

Hi folks and welcome to another Weather Wednesday. By the way, it’s April Fools, I mean April 1st and spring really hasn’t taken hold in some parts of North America yet. Last week I mentioned Southern Ontario still being in winter mode somewhat and this week is forecasted to be warmer, but not exactly Spring jacket weather. All though, it’s not uncommon for coolish weather like this to occur during the first couple weeks of April. We just need to be on the lookout for massive warm ups and strong cold fronts, as the battle between winter and spring goes on this month.

This month is also when storm spotter training really gets going and in particular, the province of Ontario. I will be attending my share of tttraining sessions this year and I can’t wait to hear what they will do this year, compared to last year.

One more thing I should mention is Weather Radio programming events, going on across the US. I’ve been thinking ever since I learned about them last year, that there should be such events held in Canada, since Weather Radio operates in both countries. Hopefully that will happen in coming years and I will be proud to have started the ball rolling to get it going if it happens in Canada.

Well, that’s it for this weeks post. Talk to you next week and be safe.

Leave a Reply

