Weather Radio Listeners Newsletter Issue 15

Hi folks and welcome to another Weather Wednesday. Last Friday I released the 15th issue of the Weather Radio Listeners Newsletter, to all who are on the mailing list. In it there is a lot on Weather Radio and being prepared for severe weather, when it strikes.

There is an article on the use of the alert siren on most Weather Alert Radios and i agree with using it. Unless you have pets, that is a different matter. The siren could frighten them and they will either flee or run into another part of the house and hide.

As usual I mention the problems with Weatheradio Canada that I have caught and some that have been told to me. On a few occasions I have inserted comments from myself and others on specific outages. I even went to Twitter and Facebook for some of them and they fit quite nicely.

Also, the usual report on both CANWARN and SKYWARN is in there and they have been a part of the newsletter since Issue 4. Not much different besides the listing of training sessions that have happened and will happen this spring. I may have missed a few events outside Ontario and I am very sorry to have done that.

Well, that is basically what is inn the new issue of the Weather Radio Listeners Newsletter. If you would like to join the mailing list just email me at wxrnewsletter@gmail.com and I can put you on the mailing list.

Well, that is it for this week. Talk to you next Weather Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

