Other Simpson’s Blogs

Hi folks and welcome to another Simpsons Sunday. Today it is all about other Simpsons blogs. I obviously blog about The Simpsons but that isn’t the only subject so it really isn’t a Simpsons only blog.

I do have links to other blogs at the end of each post here but I’ll describe each blog to you now. First, there is Chris Ladesma and his blog, which talks about his job as Music Editor on The Simpsons. I have only taken a look at some of his posts and I think they are really good. After all, he has a really cool job.

Also, Yeardley Smith has a blog called Gobbing Off, which is well, I guess a lot like mine but she has talked about herself more than I do. All though if you look through the archives of my blog you will find some posts that talk a bit about me and some views I have on such topics as: wishing I was a kid again and how to use Siri without it being a problem. If I hadn’t taken a look at her blog I probably wouldn’t have even considered starting this one.

The newest blog I am also subscribed to is The Springfield Shopper and it is a real Simpsons Blog, which is brought to us by one of the many Simpsons fan sites. Ever since I subscribed to it I have received emails on things happening with up coming episodes and the cast and crew. Yes, that is how I found out about Harry Shearer leaving The Simpsons and about most of Season 27, which will start airing on September 27th and will end some time in May 2016.

Okay,I mentioned Yeardley Smith earlier and on Friday she turned another year older. Of course, she is the voice of Lisa Simpson and also, a shoe designer and now of course, a blogger.

Another birthday this past week worth noting is Simpsons writer Ian macstone-Graham, who turned 56 on Friday. He has written or co’-written countless episodes and please, don’t ask me to try and dig up all of them because there are so damn many.

As usual to end each Simpsons Sunday post, I recommend checking out Chris Ladesma’s blog. He is the Music Editor for The Simpsons and has been since day 1.
http://simpsonsmusic500.wordpress.com/author/simpsonsmusic500/
I also recommend checking out Yeardley Smith’s blog at http://gobbingoff.tumblr.com
I should also mention Marchez Vous, which is her women’s shoe designer company, which she started earlier in the decade. You can check out their website at
http://www.marchesvous.com
For some strange reason everyone I know hasn’t heard of them yet. Hopefully I can change that.
Additionally, for more news on The Simpsons, you can go to http://news.simpsonswiki.com/
It is new so, give it time to grow.You can also comment here or you can email me at blindgordie@gmail.com and I will reply as soon as I can to all messages I receive. I would much prefer getting an email so I can reply directly to you, but that’s just me.
One final thing to mention is that you can follow Simpsons Executive Producer Al Jean on Twitter and his Twitter handle is @AlJean.
He has ran the show since Season 13 and has ran it during Seasons 3 and 4.
Anyway, that is it for this weeks post. Talk to you again on Weather Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

