Simpsons Characters You Would Like To Meet in Real Life

Hi folks and welcome to another Simpsons Sunday. This week it’s all about the characters you would like in real life. It is debatable but I think they are all pretty good people in Springfield, besides their obvious emotional flaws and other things that lessen their appeal to us regular folk.

Most people think Lisa Simpson’s voice is one of the most annoying and possibly the character too. I don’t think that either the voice or the character are really that bad. When you get right down to it she is an 8-year-old girl who happens to be the smartest and most passionate and compassionate citizen of Springfield. I believe that she has a good heart and just wants to make the world a better place, despite how emotional she can get and how whiny she is when she doesn’t get her way sometimes. I think in real life she would be a very nice person for the most part.

Bart is also not really necessarily bad all the time either. He’s just a 10-year-old boy who happens to have a need to be mischievous. If Bart didn’t help Lisa with saving the snakes from being wacked or was more like Beavis and Butthead or Eric Cartman I would agree with people saying he is just plain nasty. However, he does have some good in him and I’m sure if he got to know me he would be nice to me.

Homer isn’t that bad a guy either. Yes he can be mean sometimes to Bart and even Ned Flanders but he really is a nice friendly guy, who would do anything to help. Yes, Homer is an idiot but we love him and I’m sure that he would love us too. After all, both Homer and myself like donuts and especially chocolate. If he lived in Canada near a Tim Hortons he would be in heaven! I happen to live close to one and I go there to get my donut, sandwich, coffee and bagels with cream cheese from time to time. Plus, I use their Wi-Fi but that’s not the point. I think Homer would be a great guy to hang with, if you don’t mind his buffoonery and at times, his immaturity.

Now that I’ve done the family, let’s go onto other characters. Professor Frink is another character that would be great to meet in real life. Although, he can be a bit strange with his way of talking sometimes. As long as you don’t mind him making his frink noises “glaven” and such, he is fun to hang with. After all, he is a scientist and like to try and invent things. Maybe he can invent a car that drives itself. Oh, wait… Google is already doing that for him. Well, hopefully I can be a beneficiary of this invention. Anyway, Professor Frink is indeed, a lot of fun to hear on The Simpsons when he is a character in an episode and also would be cool to hang out with in real life.

Wralph Wiggum is another character that would be a nice boy to hang with in real life. He is a bit odd and so innocent but I think that is what makes him so popular as a character on the show. I love his lines such as “me fain english? That’s unpossible” and “you chu chu choose me?” among his classics. Wralph really would be a good kid to hang with if he wasn’t just a character and really existed.

Those of some of my favourite characters on the show that would be great to meet and hang with in real life. I know I missed some but I may go back to this topic again in the future.

In the news, Harry Shearer is not leaving The Simpsons after all. What ever the problem was, it has cleared up and we will hear: Mr. Burns, Ned Flanders, Smithers, reverend Lovejoy, Dr. Hibbert, Otto and his many other major and minor characters, as they were meant to be heard in his voice. It would have been interesting to figure who would replace him to voice his many characters though.

Well, that’s about it for this weeks post. in the mean time, I recommend checking out Chris Ladesma’s blog. He is the Music Editor for The Simpsons and has been since day 1.
http://simpsonsmusic500.wordpress.com/author/simpsonsmusic500/
I also recommend checking out Yeardley Smith’s blog at http://gobbingoff.tumblr.com
I should also mention Marchez Vous, which is her women’s shoe designer company, which she started earlier in the decade. You can check out their website at
http://www.marchesvous.com
For some strange reason everyone I know hasn’t heard of them yet. Hopefully I can change that.
Additionally, for more news on The Simpsons, you can go to http://news.simpsonswiki.com/
It is new so, give it time to grow.You can also comment here or you can email me at blindgordie@gmail.com and I will reply as soon as I can to all messages I receive. I would much prefer getting an email so I can reply directly to you, but that’s just me.
One final thing to mention is that you can follow Simpsons Executive Producer Al Jean on Twitter and his Twitter handle is @AlJean.
He has ran the show since Season 13 and has ran it during Seasons 3 and 4.
Anyway, that is it for this weeks post. Talk to you again on Weather Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

