Guest Stars On The Simpsons

Hi folks. Welcome to another Simpsons Sunday. This week it’s all about celebrities who have guest starred on the show.

How many of them can you name? Here are a bunch I named off the top of my head as I was composing this entry: Mickey Rooney, Ernest Borgnine, Bob Newhart, Lisa Kudrow, Martin Sheen, George Carlin, Martin Mull, Danny DeVito, Sarah Silverman, David hi Pierce, Kelsey Grammer, Steve Martin, Jim Varney, Linda Ronstadt, Kirk Douglas, Dustin Hoffman, Mel Gibson, Zooey Deschanel, Stan Lee, Seth Rogen, James Earl Jones, James Woods, Winona Ryder, Elizabeth Taylor, Alec Baldwin, Kim Basinger, Paul Rudd, Kiefer Sutherland, Adam West, Penny Marshall, Joe Frazier, David Copperfield, Darrell strawberry, Phil Hartman, sir Patrick Stewart, Jackie Mason, John Waters, Rob Halford, Bob Hope and many others who have guested throughout the series. That is just a basic list of the celebrities and there are a lot more people who have been seen and heard in Springfield since 1989. I guess the point of this article and rather short list from my had, is to bring home the fact that a lot of people have been on the show as guest starrs over the series’s run. Some also have turned it down. I can say with all certainty that I’m glad that Metallica made it onto the show and I hope that other metal bands such as: Disturbed and Slipknot eventually make their way into Springfield.

One name I wish I had mentioned is Jon Stewart, who did his last Daily Show this week. When I heard that he was leaving it made me sad because I have always liked his comedic style and the other thing for me is that he interviewed George Carlin around 1999. We’re going to miss you John and thanks for all the laughs and for guest starring on The Simpsons.

On the birthday front, Dustin Hoffman turns another year older. He is still active and thank goodness for that. Don’t forget that he voiced Lisa’s substitute teacher Mr. Bergstrom in the Season 2 episode Lisas Substitute. I keep going back to it because it is so good and I feel it is worth mentioning again.

Well, that’s about it for this week. I’m going to hold off on my usual ending of each Simpsons Sunday post for this week and maybe for a while. Anyway, have a great week and I’ll talk to you all soon.

Leave a Reply

