Things I Notice… Again?

Hi folks and welcome to another Simpsons Sunday. This weeks post is all about things I notice, again. This is a continuation on an entry I posted last October and has some more things I noticed, as I watched the episodes I have missed for some time.

In the episode New Kids On The Blecch the vocals for: Bart, Nelson, Milhouse and Wralph’s boy band are autotuned. I wonder who are the singers involved with providing the vocals.

In the episode It’s A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad, Marge Otto talks about meeting Becky at Woodstalk 99 and the song Show Me What You Got by Limp Bizkit is playing. This makes me wonder if ever Slipknot will guest star, even during a Treehouse Of Horror episode. Well, there will be an episode next season entitled The Nightmare Before Krustmas. This could be what I’ve been wishing for, or maybe not. I certainly hope so!

I notice that sometimes the theme song is editors or taken apart, to accommodate the couch gag. Not that it’s a bad thing, but I miss hearing the theme in its entirety. Maybe even hearing the Brodway version, complete with the elephants and clown music at the end.

One thing I certainly miss and would like to see is an episode with clips again. I know I did an entry on the clip shows a few weeks ago, but I would like there to be just one more of them. I like when a show looks back at itself like The Simpsons has done on occasion.

Well that’s about it for this weeks post. Check out Chris Ladesma’s blog. He is the Music Editor for The Simpsons and has been since day 1.
http://simpsonsmusic500.wordpress.com/author/simpsonsmusic500/
Also, check out Yeardley Smith’s blog at http://gobbingoff.tumblr.com
Don’t forget about Marchez Vous, which is her women’s shoe designer company, which she started earlier in the decade. You can check out their website at
http://www.marchesvous.com
Additionally, for more news on The Simpsons, you can go to http://news.simpsonswiki.com/
You can also comment here or you can email me at blindgordie@gmail.com and I will reply as soon as I can to all messages I receive. If you follow me on Twitter or are my friend on Facebook you can comment directly to me that way too.
You can follow Simpsons Executive Producer Al Jean on Twitter and his Twitter handle is @AlJean.
He has ran the show since Season 13 and has ran it during Seasons 3 and 4.
Anyway, that is it for this weeks post. Talk to you again next Sunday

One thought on “Things I Notice… Again?

  1. Pingback: 2016 In Review | Simsons Sunday

Leave a Reply

